Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

SHQSA eBanner - 210618_2.jpg

Organised by SingHealth Duke-NUS Academic Medical Centre, the Singapore Health Quality Service Awards (SHQSA) is a nationwide award to recognise and celebrate the exemplary efforts of healthcare professionals in improving patient experience.

The nominations for SHQSA 2020 are now open! 

Closing Date: 31 July 2019

Individual Awards

  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Star
  • Superstar – Clinician, Nursing, Allied Health, Administration & Ancillary categories

Team Awards

  • Clinical Practice Improvement Team
  • Patient Experience Improvement Team

For awards criteria and nomination forms, please contact your institution’s SHQSA representative* or email us at

*For participating institutions. If you are unsure of the rep, kindly email us at

SHQSA 2019

On 15 January 2019, 3,462 winners from 34 public and private healthcare institutions, community hospitals and agencies from the Intermediate and Long-Term Care (ILTC) sector nationwide received their awards from the Guest of Honour, President Halimah Yacob during SHQSA 2019

Congratulations to all winners!

Click here to watch the opening video, Superstar and Best Team videos.